SRH vs CSK: Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad to enter IPL final

It’s all over! CSK beat SRH by two wickets to enter final

OVERS 19.1: SIX! Faf du Plessis (67* off 42 balls) completed the CSK run chase with a six off Bhuvneshwar Kumar. CSK 140/8

OVERS 19: 17 RUNS! Shardul Thakur hit three fours off Siddarth Kaul. CSK 134/8, need 6 off 6 balls

OVERS 18: 20 RUNS! Faf du Plessis keeping Chennai in the hunt as he smacked a six and three fours off Carlos Brathwaite. CSK 117/8, need 23 off 12 balls

OVERS 17.5: OUT! Harbhajan Singh run out for 2. CSK 113/8

OVERS 17.3: FIFTY for Faf du Plessis off 37 balls. CSK 108/7

100 up for CSK in 17.2 overs

OVERS 17: 4 RUNS! Brilliant over from Siddarth Kaul as he made the equation 43 off 18 balls for Chennai. CSK 97/7

OVERS 16: 1 RUN! Rashid Khan ended his spell with one-run over as he returned with figures of 2/11. CSK 93/7, need 47 off 24 balls

OVERS 15: OUT! Carlos Brathwaite took a brilliant catch as Sandeep Sharma dismissed Deepak Chahar (10). CSK 92/7, need 48 off 30 balls


OVERS 14: 14 RUNS! Big over for Chennai as Faf du Plessis ended the Shakib Al Hasan over with a four and a six in consecutive balls. CSK 80/6, need 60 off 36 balls

OVERS 13: 5 RUNS! Another good over for SRH. Sandeep gave away just five runs in it. CSK 66/6, need 74 off 42 balls

OVERS 12.3: OUT! Caught & Bowled. Sandeep Sharma dismissed Ravindra Jadeja (3). CSK 62/6

OVERS 12: 5 RUNS! Another brilliant over from Rashid Khan — a wicket and five runs in it. CSK 61/5, need 79 off 48 balls

OVERS 11.2: OUT! Rashid Khan struck again to dismiss Dwayne Bravo (7). CSK 57/5

OVERS 11: 6 RUNS! Shakib Al Hasan conceded six runs in his first over. CSK 56/4, need 84 off 54 balls

OVERS 10: 2 RUNS! Rashid Khan gave away just two singles in it as CSK reached 50/4 at the halfway mark

Strategic Time-out

OVERS 9: 8 RUNS! Faf du Plessis hit a six off Carlos Brathwaite. CSK 48/4, in chase of 140

OVERS 8: 3 RUNS! Excellent start from Rashid Khan — a big wicket and three runs. CSK 40/4

OVERS 7.4: OUT! Big Wicket. Rashid Khan clean bowled MS Dhoni for 9. CSK 39/4, in chase of 140

OVERS 7: 4 RUNS! Just four runs came off Carlos Brathwaite over, including a leg-bye. CSK 37/3

OVERS 6: 8 RUNS! End of Powerplay. MS Dhoni hit a four off Siddarth Kaul. CSK 33/3, in chase of 140

OVERS 5: 1 RUN! Another excellent over from Bhuvneshwar Kumar, gave away just a single. CSK 25/3

OVERS 4: 4 RUNS! What an over from Siddarth Kaul — two wickets and four runs in it. CSK 24/3

OVERS 3.4: OUT! Two in two for Siddarth Kaul, clean bowled Ambati Rayudu for a duck. CSK 24/3

OVERS 3.3: OUT! Big Wicket. Siddarth Kaul clean bowled Suresh Raina for 22. CSK 24/2

OVERS 3: 6 RUNS! Another good over from Bhuvneshwar Kumar, gave away just six runs which included a wide too. CSK 20/1

OVERS 2: 13 RUNS! Suresh Raina smacked Sandeep Sharma for three consecutive boundaries. CSK 14/1, in chase of 140

OVER 1: 1 RUN! Brilliant start from Bhuvneshwar Kumar — a single and a wicket. CSK 1/1

OVERS 0.5: OUT! Bhuvneshwar Kumar struck early to dismiss Shane Watson (0). CSK 0/1

Chennai Super Kings now need 140 to book their direct tickets to IPL 2018 final

OVERS 20: 20 RUNS! Carlos Brathwaite (43* off 29 balls) smacked two sixes and a four off Shardul Thakur. SRH 139/7

OVERS 19: 4 RUNS! Lungi Ngidi gave away just four singles in his final over to finish with figures of 1/20. SRH 119/6

OVERS 18: 17 RUNS! Big over for Sunrisers as Carlos Brathwaite hit two sixes off Shardul Thakur. SRH 115/6

OVERS 17.2: SIX! Carlos Brathwaite smacked back-to-back sixes off Shardul Thakur — first maximums of the innings. SRH 110/6

100 up for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 17.1 overs

OVERS 17: 6 RUNS! Dwayne Bravo finished his spell with figures of 2/25 in four overs. SRH 98/6

OVERS 16: 4 RUNS! Lungi Ngidi gave away just four singles in it. SRH 92/6

Strategic Time-Out

OVERS 15: OUT! What A Catch. Third caught & bowled of the innings as Dwayne Bravo dismissed Yusuf Pathan (24). SRH 88/6

OVERS 14: 5 RUNS! Ravindra Jadeja (1/13) conceded just one four and that came off his last ball of the innings to Yusuf Pathan. SRH 80/5

OVERS 13: 6 RUNS! Yusuf Pathan ended the Shardul Thakur over with a boundary. SRH 75/5

OVERS 12: 2 RUNS! Ravindra Jadeja (1/8 in three overs) on a roll — a wicket and just two singles in the over. SRH 69/5

OVERS 11.3: OUT! Another caught & bowled. Ravindra Jadeja got rid of Manish Pandey (8). SRH 69/5

OVERS 11: 3 RUNS! Deepak Chahar (1/31) finished his quota of overs by conceding just three runs, which included two wides. SRH 67/4

OVERS 10: 3 RUNS! Another brilliant over from Ravindra Jadeja as he conceded just three singles again. SRH 64/4

Strategic time-out

OVERS 9: 7 RUNS! Another boundary-less over as Dwayne Bravo gave away seven runs in it. SRH 61/4

OVERS 8: 3 RUNS! Ravindra Jadeja too have a brilliant start to his spell as he conceded just three singles in it. SRH 54/4

OVERS 7: 4 RUNS! Good start from Dwayne Bravo – a wicket and four runs in it. SRH 51/4

OVERS 6.4: OUT! Dwayne Bravo struck in his first over to dismiss Shakib Al Hasan (12). SRH 50/4

50 up for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 6.3 overs

OVERS 6: 6 RUNS! End of Powerplay. Deepak Chahar gave away just six runs, even after Shakib Al Hasan hit a four in it, SRH 47/3

OVERS 5: 7 RUNS! Brilliant start from Shardul Thakur as he gave CSK the biggest breakthrough of the match. SRH 41/3

OVERS 4.2: OUT! Shardul Thakur bagged the big wicket, dismissed Kane Williamson (24). SRH 36/3

Williamson was caught behind by his counterpart MS Dhoni after a good start. The Sunrisers skipper hit four boundaries during his 15-ball knock

OVERS 4: 6 RUNS! Good over from Lungi Ngidi, gave away just six runs in it to go with

the wicket of Shreevats Goswami. SRH 34/2

OVERS 3.5: OUT! Caught & Bowled. Lungi Ngidi struck to dismiss Shreevats Goswami (12). SRH 34/2

OVERS 3: 10 RUNS! Kane Williamson hit a four and ran another three in the next ball off Deepak Chahar. SRH 28/1

OVERS 2:6 RUNS! Shreevats Goswami ended the Lungi Ngidi over with a boundary. SRH 18/1

OVER 1: 12 RUNS! After early blow, Kane Williamson smacked three consecutive fours off Deepak Chahar. SRH 12/1

OVERS 0.1: OUT! What a start. Deepak Chahar struck first ball, clean bowled Shikhar Dhawan for a duck. SRH 0/1

Here we go…MS Dhoni leading out the CSK players to the field. Shikhar Dhawan and Shreevats Goswami to start the Sunrisers innings. Deepak Chahar with the ball for Super Kings.

TOSS | Chennai Super Kings win the toss and opt to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai

Playing XIs

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami (w), Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Chennai Super Kings: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni (w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi

Only one change in the starting XIs – Shane Watson replaced Sam Billings in CSK XI, while SRH XI is unchanged

Pitch Report

“There is a little bit of wear and tear around the good length area and the spinners will exploit this as the game goes on. There will be some help for the bowlers bowling with the new ball. It will be full of runs, but mind you, it will be on the slower side. The team that wins the toss will bowl first and they will want to have the target on their mind” – Sunil Gavaskar

The Ancient Times

Because we’re journalists, we’re impatient. We want to gather the news as quickly as possible, using any technological resource available. And when we’re as sure of the story as we can be, we want to share it immediately, in whatever way reaches the most people. The Internet didn’t plant these ideas in our heads. We’ve always been this way.

Leave a Reply