Congress, JDS Party Agree On 20-8 Seat Deal In Karnataka

Bengaluru: The Congress and its Karnataka partner Janata Dal Secular have formally announced the 20-8 seat-sharing deal for the state’s 28 seats.

The regional party, however, had its pick – the list includes the prize seats of Shimoga, Tumkur, Hasan, Mandya and Bengaluru North.

The announcement came hours after JDS patriarch HD Deve Gowda said “It is not yet decided as to how many seats will be divided between the JD(S) and the Congress. Rahul Gandhi will take a call on the 15th”.

The Ancient Times

Because we’re journalists, we’re impatient. We want to gather the news as quickly as possible, using any technological resource available. And when we’re as sure of the story as we can be, we want to share it immediately, in whatever way reaches the most people. The Internet didn’t plant these ideas in our heads. We’ve always been this way.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: